Dewey's Decimators triumph at 24th Annual Reaching Heights Spelling Bee

(click photo to enlarge)

  • Dewey's Decimators team members Aurora Martinez, Kathy Farago and Victor Rosenberg, with Reaching Heights Executive Director Krista Hawthorne, and the coveted plastic bee trophy.

  • Reaching Heights Spelling Bee judges Tony Zupanic, Bob Swaggard and Michael Ryan.

  • Best Cheering Section winners, from Noble Elementary School, demonstrated their enthusiasm.

  • The Reaching Heights Bee Team: Krista Hawthorne, executive director;  Nylajean McDaniel, board member and Bee Committee chair; Ashlie Dyer, board vice president; Lisa Hunt, assistant director; John Hubbard, board president.

  • Carolyn Warner of the O.O.P.S. (Orchestral Orthographers Prognosticate Success!) team, representing the Cleveland Orchestra spells during the 2015 Reaching Heights Spelling Bee.

  • Friend of Public Education certificate presented to Alvin Saafir at the 2015 Reaching Heights Spelling Bee.

Back to Article