Event Calendar

Events for Friday, July 6, 2018

On The Grill
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Dobama Theatre presents the American Premiere of ON THE GRILL by Dror Keren, directed by Leighann Delorenzo

Winner of the 2015 Israeli Academy Award for Best Play

Everything is ready for the Israeli Independence Day party at the home of Rochale and her husband Zvika. The lawn has seen better days and so has the family. Their grown son is home from Berlin for the holiday and hes brought an unexpected guest. Grandmother is frail and attended to by her newly hired, flamboyant, South American caretaker. As neighbors come to visit, news broadcasts on the television in the back room keep everyone on edge. As smoke from the barbecue circles in the air, fighter jets circle in the sky. And as food is passed, drinks poured, and the good old songs sung, conflicts are reignited that cannot be ignored.
Tensions mount on the home front, as on the front, in this intimate look into the hopes and heartbreak, feelings and fears of an Israeli family and the community that surrounds them.

ON THE GRILL features Dorothy Silver, Allen O'Reilly*, Juliette Regnier, Andrew Gombas*, Arif Silverman, Emily Viancourt, Rocky Encalada, Nicholas Chokan, Olivia Scicolone, and Michael Regnier
*member of Actors' Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States
The play runs 120 minutes with a 15 minute intermission.
Content Advisory: Adult Themes, Adult Language

DATES:
Wednesday June 20 at 7:30 PM-preview performance
Thursday June 21 at 7:30 PM
Friday June 22 at 8:00 PM
Saturday June 23 at 8:00 PM
Sunday June 24 at 7:30 PM-Pay-As-You-Can performance

Thursday June 28 at 7:30 PM
Friday June 29 at 8:00 PM
Saturday June 30 at 8:00 PM
Sunday July 1 at 2:30 PM

Thursday July 5 at 7:30 PM
Friday July 6 at 8:00 PM
Saturday July 7 at 8:00 PM
Sunday July 8 at 2:30 PM

TICKETS:
Thursday & Sunday:
$30 Regular
$28 Senior
$11 Student
Friday & Saturday:
$33 Regular
$31 Senior
$16 Student
Preview Performances: $15 all seats
Sunday, April 22 is a Pay-As-You-Can Performance.
The first Sunday of every production is a 7:30pm Pay-As-You-Can performance. Patrons may pay whatever they can afford; $1 or over can purchase a Pay-As-You-Can ticket. Dobama is committed to making live theatre accessible to everyone.

*Dobama Season Memberships do not include tickets to the Summer Event of ON THE GRILL; however, Member discounts do apply.

Tickets can be purchased by phone 216-932-3396, by email at boxoffice@dobama.org, or at our box office at 2340 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights. Office is open Wednesday-Saturday from noon-5 pm.
Location:
Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
Click here for more information